TSL strategic expansion in H1 2019

In order to conform with the changes under Sino-US trade war, T.S. Lines (TSL) has deployed CM3, JMV, IA3, IA8 and IA10 service through cooperation with other shipping lines since March 2019. This action is not only to strengthen Intra-Asia service network but also demonstrates the entrepreneurial spirit of flexibility, mobility and innovation.


The first new service is named CM3 service (China-Malaysia Service), which was effective from March 28th, 2019. It is jointly operated by TSL, Yang Ming, Gold Star Line Ltd. (GSL), and CNC, a member of CMA CGM group. Each carrier is going to deploy a container vessel of nominal 4,250 TEU capacity. The ports of call are Qingdao – Shanghai – Xiamen – Nansha – Port Kelang – Penang – Port Kelang – Pasir Gudang – Shekou – Hong Kong – Qingdao. A round trip takes 28 days.


The following new service is JMV (Japan-Malaysia-Vietnam) Service, which was launched on 15th April 2019, starting from Osaka. It is jointly operated by TSL, YM, GSL, and KMTC. Each carrier plans to place a container vessel of nominal 2,800 TEU capacity. The ports of call are Osaka – Kobe – Nagoya – Yokohama – Tokyo – Hong Kong – Singapore – Port Kelang – Singapore – Ho Chi Minh City – Hong Kong – Shekou – Kaohsiung – Osaka. A round trip takes 28 days.

The next step of TSL is about to swap a group of Intra-Asia services from Sealand Maersk. There are IA3 (South China – Indonesia), IA8 (North China – Indonesia) and IA 10 (Japan/Korea -Central China – Vietnam). Although TSL has added five new service in 2019, they will not be satisfied with status quo and continue to expand the network for customers with more complete and faster Asian Intra-Asia services


IA3: Taichung ,  Xiamen – Yantian – Nansha – Tanjung Pelepas – Singapore – Jakarta – Surabaya – Jakarta – Tanjung Pulapas – Singapore – Batangas – Manila – Subic Bay – Taichung


IA8: Dalian – Xingang – Qingdao – Tanjung Pelepas – Singapore – Jakarta – Suishui – Jakarta – Tanjung Pelepas – Singapore – Hong Kong – Kaohsiung – Keelung – Dalian


IA10: Busan – Hakata – Shanghai – Ningbo – Ho Chi Minh – Kaohsiung – Moji – Hibiki Nada – Busan